Page 2 of 4

Posted: Tue Apr 30, 2013 10:07 pm
by Kawa
Just outputting the original string / $content, the [img] code is actually [img:random] where random is some ...erm.... apparently random letters and numbers.

Have tried differing combinations of (.?*) after both img sections of the pregmatch, but not getting any result...

Working on viewforum.php, lines 718 and 719. Line 746 outputs the result to the template. Will have another look tomorrow.

Posted: Tue Apr 30, 2013 10:28 pm
by indigolemon
Assuming the closing tag is a standard one:

Code: Select all

if (preg_match('/^.*\[img\:(.+?)\](.+?)\[\/img\]/i', $content, $matches)) {
    echo $matches[1];
} 

Posted: Wed May 01, 2013 6:54 pm
by Donald
I have found something...... :twisted:

Might keep it a secret.

EDIT: It's not my pepe.

Posted: Wed May 01, 2013 7:41 pm
by Kawa
:P

Posted: Wed May 01, 2013 7:44 pm
by Donald
I haven't found anything you may have changed yet, just something old that I personally would tinker with :lol:

What was changed in your tinkering anyway?

Posted: Wed May 01, 2013 8:02 pm
by Kawa
Was going to pull through the first image from the first post and display it in the lude profile forum listing. But indigo has let me down :lol:

Posted: Wed May 01, 2013 9:29 pm
by Donald
If that means what I imagine it does, it's a cool idea 8-)

Posted: Wed May 01, 2013 10:19 pm
by NafemanNathan
I guessed that's what you might have been trying. Is it going to be a thumbnail or will it pop up/expand when you hover over it?

Also would we be able to change/update the first pic from time to time and it update automatically?

Posted: Wed May 01, 2013 10:31 pm
by Kawa
NafemanNathan wrote:I guessed that's what you might have been trying. Is it going to be a thumbnail or will it pop up/expand when you hover over it?

Also would we be able to change/update the first pic from time to time and it update automatically?
See what looks right. If it looks crap we revert it. Auto update, yes.

Posted: Thu May 02, 2013 9:48 pm
by Kawa
Used another method. Check out the lude profile section, some may need to CTRL + F5.