Congratulations to vtecmec for winning May/June's Lude Of The Month, with his DIY Turbo BB1 build.

>>> Click Here For Profile <<<

1st Gen Up on Blocks for 30 years! Any takers?

Selling a car? Stick it in this section
markt
My Generation: 1G

1st Gen Up on Blocks for 30 years! Any takers?

Post by markt » Sat May 05, 2018 6:19 am

OK Prelude folk, here's the deal. My wife and I moved out to the USA many years ago. My father-in-law, now deceased, decided about 30 or so years ago that they only needed one car in retirement. He then put the Prelude, which as far as I know is very low miles, up on blocks (2 ft up in the air for reasons to be explained) as, obviously, the most logical course of action. It was prepped for this with all the sensible things being done as he was an engineer by trade. Anyway, it never came down and has sat there under tarps and quilts, with a few cardboard boxes on the roof, from the late 80's or early 90's and so it remains. The body is the original white, completely unblemished, with a blue interior. Basically we're talking a barn-find for someone here. My father-in-law was the original owner, and everything is totally as delivered (I think even the tyres too but that's an original part you probably don't want to keep).