Congratulations to vtecmec for winning May/June's Lude Of The Month, with his DIY Turbo BB1 build.

>>> Click Here For Profile <<<

I'm looking for a new Career

A place for members who own their own business to put up a little thread and tell us all about it
CrunchyAdams82
My Generation: 4G

I'm looking for a new Career

Post by CrunchyAdams82 » Thu Sep 26, 2013 8:26 am

Alright Peeps,

I've come to the decision that I'm no longer interested in my current line of work, and it's time for a change.

It has come to my attention that there's a world of opportunity out there, and I no longer have to be dissatisfied at work. So I'm looking to reinvent myself.

I currently work as a Senior Fibre Optic Operator building Optical Sub Modules at one of the leading laser companies in the industry. The work is good, but doesn't really challenge me, and I don't get the opportunity to stretch my wings and be all I can be. The pay is about average I suppose, and if I were looking for a safe option - and an ordinary, comfortable life it would be a good place to stay. But I want more than that.

I have a reasonably extensive background in manufacturing, and have tried my hand at sales as well. But I want to move away from all that and try something new because it doesn't fulfil me.

I don't have any specific qualifications per se, other than an advanced gnvq in construction. But I don't look at that as a disadvantage, as I can apply myself to almost anything if I put my mind to it, and I believe the right employer will be able to see that.

So what I'm really looking for I suppose is a new & exciting career with the potential for exponential growth and advancement. I want the freedom to help build a business using my ideas & initiatives, with no real limit to my potential earnings. I want the space to spread my wings, be the best I can be, & really make something of myself.